Valoraciones medias

  • En general
    4.7/5
  • Facilidad de uso
    4.7/5
  • Atención al cliente
    4.3/5

Sobre PayPal

PayPal ayuda a más de 17 millones de empresas con soluciones de pago y crédito.

Descubre más sobre PayPal

Mostrando 15,380 opiniones de %{reviews_total}

Jorge G.
Director
Aprendizaje en línea, 2-10 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
  • Valoración global
    5/5
  • Facilidad de uso
    4/5
  • Características y funcionalidades
    5/5
  • Asistencia técnica
    2/5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    4/5
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    9/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 04/04/2020

"Paypal un servicio esencial para modelo Home office"

Puntos a favor: su amplia integracion en linea y globalizacion que permite poder cobrar en paginas web de una forma simple

Contras: El soporte es limitado, en el foro hay pocoa informacion

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 04/04/2020
Cesar C.
gerente general
Telecomunicaciones, 2-10 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
  • Valoración global
    5/5
  • Facilidad de uso
    5/5
  • Características y funcionalidades
    5/5
  • Asistencia técnica
    2/5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    5/5
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    10/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 03/30/2020

"Producto completo"

Comentarios: Ventajas de pago remoto en cualquier parte que te encuentres. Muy buen producto

Puntos a favor: Es una muy buena opción al momento de recibir o enviar pagos electrónicos. Facilita mucho el trabajo remoto, ya que se puede hacer exactamente lo mismo desde un dispositivo móvil. Una aplicación totalmente segura. Muy buena

Contras: Es muy difícil decidir algo que no nos guste de este producto, considerando que es en todas sus funciones muy bueno y completo.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 03/30/2020
Moris M.
Colabordor Tecnico
Administración gubernamental, 5001-10,000 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
  • Valoración global
    5/5
  • Facilidad de uso
    5/5
  • Características y funcionalidades
    5/5
  • Asistencia técnica
    5/5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    5/5
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    10/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 03/31/2020

"PayPal Seguro Util y Sin Preocupaciones"

Comentarios: Muy buen servicio de Paypal en general la confianza que ofrecen en cuanto a la seguridad es de lo mejor que he probado y creo que no me cambiaria por otro servicio similar

Puntos a favor: La seguridad es un tema al que todos nos importa y si hablamos de nuestras finanzas mucho mas, es por eso que contar con la confianza de que nuestras datos de tarjetas de credito o debito estan seguros y de facil uso en la mayoria de comercios con presencia en internet, ofrecen un detalle comprensibles de cada una de las transacciones que se hagan

Contras: lo que aun creo que falta es la transacciones entre personas al querer enviar dinero a personas particulares por motivos personales y que estas tengan un medio facil para convertirlo en efectivo

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 03/31/2020
Armando I.
Network Manager
Servicios de información, 13-50 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
  • Valoración global
    4/5
  • Facilidad de uso
    5/5
  • Características y funcionalidades
    5/5
  • Asistencia técnica
    3/5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    5/5
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    9/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 03/24/2020

"Soluciones para Cobros, Pagos y envios."

Comentarios: Paypal cubre practiamente el mundo con sus facilidades de cobro, la responsabilidad de la empresa te asegura tener un online baking seguro y viable. Todas tus compras, ventas y envios estan seguros con paypal.

Puntos a favor: Paypal me ayudo a generar dinero online con la posibilidad de cobrar a mis clientes atraves de su plataforma, dando comprobantes reales y con seguro. Mis compras estan cubiertas por paypal y puedo comprar seguro.

Contras: El soporte técnico aveces suele ser un poco tedioso y extenso, largas esperas que siguen de intercambio de correos.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 03/24/2020
Karla M.
HHA
Hospital y atención sanitaria, 501-1000 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Prueba gratis
  • Valoración global
    5/5
  • Facilidad de uso
    5/5
  • Características y funcionalidades
    5/5
  • Asistencia técnica
    5/5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    5/5
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    10/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 06/29/2020

"Karla Martin "

Comentarios: Hasta ahora ha sido la mejor...tienen un servicio eficiente

Puntos a favor: Es un gran produto facil de usar y confiable...me encanta no se que decir pk realmente me ayuda en ?is cobros

Contras: Nada que decir en contra...es dificil encontrar palabras ojala y continue con ese nivel de eficienciA

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 06/29/2020
Victor R.
Profesor
Música, 13-50 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: 1-5 meses
  • Valoración global
    5/5
  • Facilidad de uso
    5/5
  • Características y funcionalidades
    5/5
  • Asistencia técnica
    5/5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    5/5
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    10/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 04/30/2020

"Excelente"

Puntos a favor: Muy funcional y transparente, cero errores

Contras: Todo me gusta. Muy satisfecho con todas sus funciones

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 04/30/2020
Emeka O.
Digital Marketing Trainer
Tecnología y servicios de la información, 2-10 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
  • Valoración global
    5/5
  • Facilidad de uso
    5/5
  • Características y funcionalidades
    5/5
  • Asistencia técnica
    5/5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    5/5
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    10/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 12/30/2019

"A Widely Used Payment Processor"

Comentarios: I use PayPal to make payments for goods and services for my business. It's also used to accept payments. Generally, PayPal is a cool payment processor.

Puntos a favor: I like PayPal for some reasons. Among the reasons for which I like PayPal include: 1. Ability to make payments without exposing my credit card details: Credit card fraud and identity theft is a trending menace nowadays. One is at a very high risk of having his/her credit card information stolen when the card is used on insecure websites. With PayPal I don't have to bother about my credit card information as I only have to sign in to my PayPal account and then proceed to making payment without having to expose my credit card information on the third-party website. 2. Ability to receive payment using only an email address: I love it that I can use my verified PayPal account's email address to receive money from anyone with a PayPal account. 3. Ability to integrate PayPal payment processor without much technicalities involves: I was able to integrate the PayPal payment processor to my ecommerce website in just a few minutes without having to do much technical stuffs. 4. Moderate payment processing charges: The charges by PayPal while using their payment gateway is moderate compared to that of some other payment processors. I had tried using a payment processor whose charges were quite high.

Contras: I have some problems with PayPal. One of the problems is that PayPal is not available is some countries, and this is a limitation to expanding to such countries. Secondly, PayPal have an history of limiting people's accounts for some hard to understand reasons. The issue is that once an account is limited, it is very hard or impossible to get back the money in the account.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 12/30/2019
Abdul R.
CEO
Suministros y equipo para empresas, 2-10 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
  • Valoración global
    5/5
  • Facilidad de uso
    5/5
  • Características y funcionalidades
    5/5
  • Asistencia técnica
    5/5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    5/5
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    10/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 03/23/2020

"PayPal -Best Payment Solution for Freelancers and Companies "

Comentarios: Paypal has eased our business. It has helped us from receiving and making mass payments, selling digital products such as ebooks and Paperback, selling freelance services and receiving payments from the clients globally. We love using Paypal for our business.

Puntos a favor: Paypal is very easy and effective Payment solution having no restrictions on minimum payment even despite dollars, you receive and send cents too. Even you can add all your Credit/Debit cards and bank accounts for sending and receiving payments.

Contras: There is a need of changing or improving the navigation menu because it is a bit complicated. Most of the freelancers use Payoneer and Paypal. It would be great if both Paypal should integrate Payoneer to send and receive payments from these payment Solutions. There are some countries who are not Paypal supported list . Paypal should start its operations in these countries so that it may expand to all the countries of the world .

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 03/23/2020
Usuario verificado
Disabled
Servicios para el consumidor, Trabajador autónomo
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
  • Valoración global
    4/5
  • Facilidad de uso
    5/5
  • Características y funcionalidades
    5/5
  • Asistencia técnica
    4/5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    5/5
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    10/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 05/20/2020

"Great all around!"

Comentarios: I have been using PayPal for at least 8 years. I have the business Master card and have had issues with declined payments when I am attempting to make purchases. The customer service has NOT been helpful with this issue. However for the most part I am very satisfied with the service. So many people have PayPal and are able to send payments quickly.

Puntos a favor: Ease of use, Popularity, Speed of payment, Guarantee. - I have ordered in the past and not received product so the guarantee comes in handy

Contras: Declined payments, Support techs, Percentage based payment. With the fee I am not always quick to figure any upcharge for goods and services so have lost revenue. I know that is MY issue but, a set fee would be easier IMO

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 05/20/2020
Kat O.
Owner
Fotografía, Trabajador autónomo
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
  • Valoración global
    3/5
  • Facilidad de uso
    5/5
  • Características y funcionalidades
    4/5
  • Asistencia técnica
    1/5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    5/5
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    5/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 12/29/2019

"Good but has some problems"

Comentarios: They wanted me to pay 10k or more for purchases that were authorized which is completely crazy to me but they are very helpful when needing to send money fast. More people use PayPal than other services so its nice for it to instantly transfer in most cases. I use cash app now and nit everyone uses it so I find myself having to go right back to PayPal.

Puntos a favor: I really like the ease of use. It was very easy to add money, spend money, send money, link to a bank or credit/debit card, get your own PayPal account card, take out money, or get paid through paypal. It has tons of features and they are all easy to use. The tabs are labeled so you dont have to search to figure out where you need to be to send or recieve money. It is also nice that you are backed up from PayPal when paying for goods/services. Very nice platform overall. The app is also very easy to use.

Contras: I dont like how they dont back you on friends/family purchases since sometimes I am paying a friend but want to be backed up without the fee. Just because I know them doesnt always mean I trust them to handle money for me. But the fee is small so I normally just use goods/services in that case.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 12/29/2019
Jayson M.
exec chef
Alimentación y bebidas, 2-10 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
  • Valoración global
    4/5
  • Facilidad de uso
    5/5
  • Características y funcionalidades
    4/5
  • Asistencia técnica
    4/5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    5/5
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    8/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 03/31/2020

"the in and outs of paypal"

Comentarios: The overall money saved and speed if PayPal's services are a more then welcome addition to any buisness . With so many solutions for sending and receiving money for goods and services PayPal is an overall very cleverly designed software and would recommend it to anybody.

Puntos a favor: the ability to make customizable invoices for pretty much anything is an amazing feature. yiu are ability set payment dates and reminders for your customers, comes in handy when yiu have many streams if revenue and sources. organization us key to success. You can also accept payments
or make refunds in many different currencies and do this on your mobile,home or at the office with no process time. furthermore if you dont know they also have a money order service that allows you to send money any where in the world at very little cost. switching from the old services i was using for the restaurant to do all of this has saved $10k+ every year, cant get much better then that.

Contras: The ability to run a line if credit would be something that would improve overall value of PayPal's service. I would like to see some kind if reward system put in place for individual and buisness clients for frequent use, also the ability to use Bitcoin or other cryptocurrencies would be a good addition as as the days go one more and more people use them for there everyday spending/saving and investing opportunities.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 03/31/2020
Bob Y.
Copywriter and Marketing Consultant
Marketing y publicidad, 2-10 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
  • Valoración global
    5/5
  • Facilidad de uso
    5/5
  • Características y funcionalidades
    5/5
  • Asistencia técnica
    5/5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    5/5
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    10/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 03/05/2020

"Nearly Two Decades and Still Pleased with PayPal"

Comentarios: I've been using PayPal for roughly 15 years and have always had a pleasant experience with the service, support and the tools within my account.

Puntos a favor: Annual, monthly and tax reports help when structuring your business. PayPal has it. I've never had better customer support than I have with PayPal. It makes it easy for my clients to pay for services and for me to invoice them.

Contras: Nothing I can think of. Typically, everything is fine. I have had problems with my PayPal business debit being used without authorization, but I do not believe this has to do with PayPal...more with unscrupulous people.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 03/05/2020
Lauren H.
Executive Assistant
Entretenimiento, 13-50 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
  • Valoración global
    5/5
  • Facilidad de uso
    5/5
  • Características y funcionalidades
    4/5
  • Asistencia técnica
    4/5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    5/5
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    8/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 03/30/2020

"Pay Your Pal All The Way"

Comentarios: Other than the processing fee and time, the software has been pleasant in its functionality and quality.

Puntos a favor: I've used this application for over 7 years, including the ones I've been working as an executive assistant. For business purposes, PayPal has proved to be inclusive in processing corporate and vendor transactions, as well as functioning as a standpoint for monthly software subscriptions. I really appreciate its ease of access and the benefits it includes for business plans.

Contras: The processing time and the fee. I understand we're using the software and they felt the need for a fee to exist. But the amount it takes off is a little on the steep side, percentage-wise (especially when they're not the ones earning/working hard towards the money earned). And considering how long it takes just for a transfer or payment to process through makes the fee more unfair in its regard.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 03/30/2020
Sunil K.
Manager
Bienes de consumo, Trabajador autónomo
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
  • Valoración global
    5/5
  • Facilidad de uso
    5/5
  • Características y funcionalidades
    5/5
  • Asistencia técnica
    Sin valoración
  • Relación calidad-precio
    Sin valoración
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    9/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 03/30/2020

"Easy and Reliable Payment Remittance Solution"

Comentarios: I have been using Paypal for last 15 years and have not disappointed me.

Puntos a favor: Very easy to use. As I am an Ebay seller, it seamlessly works with Ebay account. I also outsource jobs to freelancers and works great throughout the world.

Contras: Paypal is only good for small transactions as it limits the money that could be sent to $10,000. For larger transactions, wire transfer via bank is the only option.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 03/30/2020
Jacob E.
Growth Marketing Manager
Marketing y publicidad, 13-50 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
  • Valoración global
    5/5
  • Facilidad de uso
    5/5
  • Características y funcionalidades
    5/5
  • Asistencia técnica
    5/5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    5/5
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    10/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 03/11/2020

"Best Payment Processor Out There!"

Comentarios: I used PayPal for many years and I will continue to do so. It's a super easy-to-use platform, and helpful for easily accepting payments from practically any online platform. I ran multiple eBay stores and digital marketing agencies and used PayPal extensively during this time. Their fees are fair (not cheapest), and their customer service was always very helpful when I ran into a roadblock.

Puntos a favor: - Easy to use
- Quick setup
- Free of charge to get started, only costs money when you make money
- Great customer service, available 24/7 over phone
- They are integrated with almost every single online platform where you can accept money
- Their fees are transparent and public to everyone (no special fees for special people)
- Process of withdrawal to your bank account is super easy and fast

Contras: - The verification process was annoying once reaching a certain revenue threshold
- Sometimes their rates are not the lowest in the market

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 03/11/2020
Angela D.
Administrative assistant
Servicios para el consumidor, 51-200 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
  • Valoración global
    5/5
  • Facilidad de uso
    5/5
  • Características y funcionalidades
    5/5
  • Asistencia técnica
    4/5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    5/5
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    10/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 03/10/2020

"Simple and fast"

Comentarios: I haven’t had any really big issues to cause any type of concern with using PayPal in everyday life.

Puntos a favor: It’s very simple and easy to use when paying or sending payments to anyone Anytime. Love the fact that paypal offers sending of invoices for instant payments

Contras: The faults are sometimes payments get denied on different device like a phone but using a computer it works perfectly fine.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 03/10/2020
Kevin A.
Factory Worker
Automoción, 1001-5000 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
  • Valoración global
    4/5
  • Facilidad de uso
    5/5
  • Características y funcionalidades
    4/5
  • Asistencia técnica
    4/5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    5/5
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    9/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 05/19/2020

"PayPal Here App Exceeds Expectations"

Comentarios: They offer peace of mind by maintaining up to the minute payment tracking and notifications. This is especially useful if PayPal is your primary form of payment used by your customers for online businesses. As I mentioned earlier, if there is ever an issue the matter is handled with an experienced live representative in a timely and efficient manner. I think anyone who shops online should definitely give PayPal Here App a try and I assure you that it will not disappoint.

Puntos a favor: I love the various options that PayPal offers to its users. Not only does it allow my personal business to receive payments from anywhere and at any time, it also makes purchasing products through PayPal extremely easy and efficient. I use it for both my online business and as my main form of payment when shopping on websites. Nowadays most stores like Target, Wal-Mart and Best Buy accept PayPal and for a person who doesn't and has never had a credit card it is the best option for me. You can also use PayPal to send and receive money to your friends as long as they have their own PayPal account as well. This has come in handy for me personally many times when I was at a loss of what to gift those hard to shop for friends during the Christmas holiday season. By sending them cash through PayPal, I knew that they would be able to pick out their own gift online and very often on sale.

Contras: The customer service could be improved a little bit when it comes to trying to talk to someone about an issue you may be experiencing. I have only had to contact customer service once due to the delay I was experiencing concerning a refund that I was supposed to have received within 3 days. On the 4th day with no refund on sight I contacted their customer service department and was answered within an hour with their assurance that they would handle the refund within 24 hours. After verifying proof of the purchase I was awaiting a refund on, PayPal issued my refund less than 4 hours later with a truly sincere apology for the complication occurring in the first place.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 05/19/2020
Usuario verificado
Dental assistant
Hospital y atención sanitaria, 13-50 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
  • Valoración global
    5/5
  • Facilidad de uso
    4/5
  • Características y funcionalidades
    4/5
  • Asistencia técnica
    3/5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    Sin valoración
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    8/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 05/14/2020

"Best extra layer of security you can get"

Comentarios: I don’t even know where to begin when describing all of the positive aspects of this software and how much it has changed my view on e-commerce. Prior to establishing our business account through PayPal, my company was in a place where we didn’t feel enough protection against everything that can go wrong with using and accepting payments online. Opening up a free business account here was the best business decision I have made in my time here because it allowed us a chance to sell our extra inventory that doesn’t get sold in office through different online platforms, something that has proved its worth in recent events in the country. Now we are able to sell products and perform services for patients when we open our offices back up.

Puntos a favor: The most useful feature of the software I have realized is the ability to create invoices and shipping labels directly from the platform with the customer’s information already input into each order form. Next, if there is any chance that a problem arises between you and your customer, it is handled by their professional staff through their Resolution Center and users are given an added layer of protection as both a seller and a buyer. Last, but certainly not least, each business account created through PayPal has the option to create their own direct link with your chosen title, which will take their customers to a page where they are able to pay you directly, a feature that has proven to be helpful for in-person transactions that need to post immediately.

Contras: The transfer time that it takes for the money to exit your PayPal account and enter into your bank account is a bit excessive and I wish it were a bit shorter for the business accounts.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 05/14/2020
Ahmed E.
Physician
Hospital y atención sanitaria, 501-1000 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
  • Valoración global
    5/5
  • Facilidad de uso
    5/5
  • Características y funcionalidades
    5/5
  • Asistencia técnica
    5/5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    5/5
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    10/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 04/27/2020

"Satisfaction guaranteed "

Comentarios: My overall experience with PayPal has been amazing. It is the only secure program I can trust while ordering medical supplies for me and my team at the hospital, regardless from what website I may need it from online. I’m able to receive transactions from the whole team to be able to pay for something under one transaction which is very helpful to have, to have everyone to pitch in at the same time. Being able to see the history of my usage is always a good way to help me keep tract of when I bought something.

Puntos a favor: PayPal is very easy to use for all ages. It is the most secure program while doing transactions. The security is very high and that relaxes me while using PayPal. If someone logs in from a different place than you normally log on with they raise a flag. Customer services is very helpful when you need them. You are able to shop online without worrying about being scammed regardless of the website. You can receive money from anyone very simply. You are able to even send your money on your account to your linked bank account for free! You can receive money on it without worrying about giving out your personal bank information or any other personal information. It’s very helpful for me in a hospitals to buy the supplies I need online that I can not find around me especially during this pandemic going on currently. It secures your credit card that you use as well. Being able to have your account via smartphone on the PayPal account is very useful.

Contras: I dislike not being able to use my account internationally. If I am going on a mission hospital trip overseas, would be nice to be able to receive money via transfer on my PayPal account and deposit in my bank account as I am able to do in the US. It takes a lot of time to process things at times , if I am waiting for a payment from someone it normally takes days. If You could do it instantly would be way more convenient for us. Even in the US I am not able to use it anywhere I’m wanting to , I find certain deals a lot cheaper on websites but it does not have a PayPal feature.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 04/27/2020
Ross Y.
PM
Software informático, 5001-10,000 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
  • Valoración global
    5/5
  • Facilidad de uso
    5/5
  • Características y funcionalidades
    5/5
  • Asistencia técnica
    2/5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    5/5
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    9/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 04/23/2020

"#1 solution for non-credit card payments"

Comentarios: Robust payment solution for both personal and business use. Fast, secure and used widely across the US. Less popular in other countries and has issues with customer support, but overall this is still the industry standard for payments other than via credit cards.

Puntos a favor: I use PP for both personal and business purposes.
Personal:
1. Extremely easy to use: simple interface, intuitive functions.
2. Send money to friends, receive money from friends - transferring money among people via PP has become as natural as finding information on Google.
3. Apps are very high quality, stable and reliable
Business:
1. Payments collection: PP has a great reputation for use on websites that don't instill a lot of confidence. Which is basically any website that is not Amazon, Walmart and maybe a few others. My business falls into the category of "unknown", which automatically makes customers reluctant to pay with a credit card. PayPal is the way to go, about 60% of all transactions on my website are done via PP.
2. Invoice functionality is great - especially with the reminder feature.
3. Even for people who don't have PP, it offers an option to pay w/Credit Card through the PP interface.
4. Integrations with other services (besides Venmo) are great. For example, integration with Woocommerce / Wordpress.
5. The option of a credit/debit card is fantastic.

Contras: 1. Customer support is terrible. Usually everything goes great, but if there's a problem - good luck trying to get it resolved. If Amazon is around 10 on the customer support scale, PP is closer to 2 or 3.
2. PP is not popular in other parts of the world besides the US, which makes it difficult to have business with other countries. For example, it would be almost impossible to pay an Easter Europe freelancer.
3. Business reporting is buggy. The reports seem to be disconnected from reality or just don't show the needed info.
4. Some features on the website are buggy or lacking, for example transactions search: you can't just search by a sub-string of a keyword. First, you need to select a category (first name, last name, email, etc), then you have to write the whole term. Unnecessarily cumbersome and so 2001.
5. Zero synergies from Venmo integration. You'd think that owning Venmo would make it easy to use the same login and other features across the two products. Wrong - those are still two separate services with no cross-integrations whatsoever.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 04/23/2020
Anvita S.
Tutor
Administración educativa, Trabajador autónomo
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
  • Valoración global
    5/5
  • Facilidad de uso
    5/5
  • Características y funcionalidades
    5/5
  • Asistencia técnica
    5/5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    5/5
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    10/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 04/17/2020

"I Use PayPal Often"

Comentarios: My overall experience with PayPal has been positive. It was only recently I had issues with the transactions not going through and my money being withdrawn then returned for each failed attempt but I never had issues before. I love how convenient and fast it is, and that I don't have to go get my wallet or type in card details. I also have used it when people had to pay me and I love that it comes to my account automatically and I can easily transfer it to my bank. Highly recommend taking a few moments to make a PayPal account for all these free conveniences!

Puntos a favor: I love how convenient PayPal is to use when I leave my wallet in the car or somewhere far from me and I am too lazy to go get it (lol) because most online stores I shop from have PayPal as an option for payment method. It is worth taking a few minutes to create an account for the amount of convenience during checking out. You don't need to type in your card every time either! I also like that I can log in to my own PayPal account and view my transaction history to make sure everything looks normal and that there's customer service available when it does not. I love the convenience and that most stores utilize this fast checkout method! I also like that I have the option to transfer money to my back for a very very small fee immediately, or that I can wait a couple of days and it hits my bank account in a reasonable amount of time.

Contras: What I like least about this software is that there has been a few times where I check out, and the page comes to an error so I try again. Once I had to try again 3 times and the payment never processed. Next day I checked my bank account and I had those 3 attempts are card payment holds pending! It wouldn't be a big deal except the total in my account deducted for each attempt! Fortunately the charges fall off and the money comes back automatically when the purchase is not verified complete, but it can take anywhere from 1 day to several days to get the money back and it's not fun when you're running low on cash!

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 04/17/2020
Sam B.
Owner Mechanic
Automoción, 2-10 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
  • Valoración global
    5/5
  • Facilidad de uso
    5/5
  • Características y funcionalidades
    5/5
  • Asistencia técnica
    3/5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    5/5
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    10/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 04/12/2020

"PayPal is the very best way for my customers and I to take care of business transactions. "

Comentarios: I love PayPal, I love the ease of service, how widely applicable PayPal services are in not just or country but in the entire world. PayPal is accepted most everywhere and more people feel comfortable when issuing me for my services through PayPal. Therefore [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] has brought my business actual revenue I wouldn't have had simply for customers being at ease with PayPal.

Puntos a favor: PayPal is hands down the best provider of Point of sale services and that includes any of the free associated with using PayPal services. (Just make sure you get the business prepaid debit card)!

Contras: The fact that they have so many restrictions and safegaurds. It is a good thing to have safegaurds in place to protect not only customers and your clients, but also in orienting the laws of our land, but really PayPal? You do to much and that's got to cost you gotta money.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 04/12/2020
Usuario verificado
Pay Pal for Graphic Designer
Diseño, 2-10 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de un año
  • Valoración global
    5/5
  • Facilidad de uso
    5/5
  • Características y funcionalidades
    4/5
  • Asistencia técnica
    5/5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    5/5
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    8/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 03/19/2020

"Pay Pal for Graphic Designer"

Comentarios: When we take overall this app is very useful to me.This application is one of my day to day using apapplication .I highly recommend this application to any one who looking to do a safer secure easiest money transaction.

Puntos a favor: Pay pal is very useful financial software to me.As a Graphic designer I have to work with many ccustomers through the internet .There for I need some online method to do my money transactions.Pay pal is the best and fastest easiest way to do it.An also many of my customers have been connected with pay pal and it very easy to do money transactions with them .No need to introduce a new application for them becouse this software is very fameous and they now how to work with it very well.It is very hhelpful to me because I have not to bring lot of cash with me to purchase some thing.Just only log in to my paypal application on my mobile and do the transactions.In Sri Lanka Pay Pal is the most popular transaction method when we going to buy something in Ebay. Because It very safer and secure method to do online website transactions.The Pay pal mobile application is very use full.Becouse it make my transactions very easier.And also I can lock or login to this Pay Pal mobile app through my mobile finger print reader there for I makes very easier and secure to do my transactions .I highly recommend this to every one in 20th century.

Contras: This software has some draw backs.I have some trouble with managing and conforming my credit and debit cards.And also some countries have not given access to the pay pal transactions there for when I meet a coustomers from those countries I have to find a different method to do my transactions.And also some online shopping website like Ali express do not approve the pay pal transactions. There for I need to find secure method to do my payments.My country also have some restrictions with pay pal there for some times I could not able to bring my money to my hand from the software .There for I need to find different method to bring my money to my hand.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 03/19/2020
Daniella B.
Owner/Operator
Marketing y publicidad, Trabajador autónomo
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
  • Valoración global
    5/5
  • Facilidad de uso
    5/5
  • Características y funcionalidades
    4/5
  • Asistencia técnica
    5/5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    5/5
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    8/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 03/27/2020

"Awesome Overall "

Comentarios: PayPal makes it easy to exchange money online.This software is tried and true year after year. I will definitely recommend PayPal to anyone who asks.

Puntos a favor: I love the ease of use. I enjoy the security they offer, and the various settings they offer to you. PayPal is a proven platform for business and personal users alike. They offer a level of security and protection that is unmatched with many financial softwares.

Contras: Though widely accepted, PayPal isn't widely used among many popular services available today. There was also a lack of customization when it came to things such as my preferred name.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 03/27/2020
Sara L.
Professional Musician
Música, 2-10 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
  • Valoración global
    4/5
  • Facilidad de uso
    4/5
  • Características y funcionalidades
    5/5
  • Asistencia técnica
    3/5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    4/5
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    10/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 03/22/2020

"Every Artist Needs PayPal"

Comentarios: PayPal is one of the most well-known services in the world. It has achieved this status for a very important reason - it connects our ability to do business on a global level. You can transfer any currency within seconds. Security is a paramount by protecting both the sender and reciever. The site is user friendly, feature friendly, and accessible to anyone.

Puntos a favor: Paypal is my favorite payment portal. It is possible to link multiple payment types, like debit cards credit cards, and bank accounts. I am able to reach customers who want to purchase a product or purchase music from across the world and I am paid directly to my PayPal account balance. Once the funds are transferred I can transfer them directly into my bank account for no fee and the transfer typically takes a single business day. The user also has the option for immediate deposit via debit card for a small fee. So if you need the funds transferred quickly, PayPal has an option for you. I also use PayPal to send and receive payments from personal sales on Ebay and Reverb. The buyer is protected from fraud and holds funds until the item is received, ensuring that the buyer gets the item and is satisfied. This gives me peace of mind when transferring funds. PayPal is for everyone and you can also send money to family or friends. I have been using it for years and can't imagine not having the convenience of its service.

Contras: Sometimes reaching PayPal directly can take a day or two for complete resolution. So far I have yet to encounter a problem that wasn't resolved within a day.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 03/22/2020