Opiniones de MISys Manufacturing

Por Manufacturing Information Systems

Filtrar por:

Valoraciones medias

  • En general
    3.8/5
  • Facilidad de uso
    3.5/5
  • Atención al cliente
    4.4/5

Sobre MISys Manufacturing

Software diseñado específicamente para fabricantes pequeños y medianos. Con inventario, compras, producción, MRP, control de planta y más.

Descubre más sobre MISys Manufacturing

Mostrando 6 opiniones de %{reviews_total}

Bill S.
President
Tecnología y servicios de la información
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de un año
  • Valoración global
    5/5
  • Facilidad de uso
    5/5
  • Características y funcionalidades
    5/5
  • Asistencia técnica
    5/5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    Sin valoración
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    10/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Fuente: SoftwareAdvice
  • Publicado el 08/25/2015

"Great software, great people and great support."

Puntos a favor: We’re a small manufacturing company and we like to be “lean and mean.” That’s our motto. We do a lot more with fewer people and that is a huge advantage for us. Staying lean and mean helps keep our employees involved in the business. Many of them have taken a huge interest in MISys because they know it helps them do their job better. Involving them with MISys has helped with morale.
MISys has improved the accuracy of our counts for inventory parts, finished product, and service parts. As much as we like QuickBooks, the software was not good for inventory. We could conduct a physical inventory and two days later it would be off and couldn’t figure out what problem was. With MISys, our inventory is right on.
MISys helped with our work orders as well. When we build a product, MISys helps us track the project from beginning to end so that we know what is being built, what inventory is being used, and when the project will be complete. We know exactly what we’ve got in the works.

Contras: I think that the MISys software is a well oiled machine running smoothly as well as the company and it's people. I like everything about it. I have no issues.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Fuente: SoftwareAdvice
  • Publicado el 08/25/2015
Matt G.
Support Supervisor
Deportes, 51-200 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
  • Valoración global
    4/5
  • Facilidad de uso
    2/5
  • Características y funcionalidades
    4/5
  • Asistencia técnica
    4/5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    3/5
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    7/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 09/20/2017

"Over all a good experience. We have used it for Quick Books Integration for our manufacturing"

Comentarios: Integration between Quick Books

Puntos a favor: Works with Quick books integration which was necessary for our company as we operate as a manufacture but also sell our product. We needed to be able to manage everything directly through Quick Books. This feature has been great for our team!

Contras: While our integration with Quick Books is function it has been clunky and seems that the two do not always shake hands correctly. Some of this seemed due to versioning with our Quick Books instance, but some of it was left unknown as MiSys couldn't directly comment on the trouble we had seen. Over all it is a good item to use. Seems that it could be a little more intuitive as well. Many tasks require training to use.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 09/20/2017
Dave K.
Production Manager
Dispositivos médicos, 13-50 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
  • Valoración global
    3/5
  • Facilidad de uso
    2/5
  • Características y funcionalidades
    5/5
  • Asistencia técnica
    4/5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    3/5
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    4/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Fuente: SoftwareAdvice
  • Publicado el 10/19/2018

"Powerful but cumbersome manufacturing software"

Puntos a favor: It provides quick inventory checking, and thorough history analysis. Purchase history and stock movements are easy to track. Technical help is readily available.

Contras: This software is cumbersome and cryptic. After a sweeping learning curve, materials requirements planning is still not implementable after several years. Item and assembly input is so inflexible that it can take hours to remedy a minor stock issue. Reporting for accounting purposes (valuation, journal entry, etc.) and for inventory planning is difficult.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Fuente: SoftwareAdvice
  • Publicado el 10/19/2018
Brett W.
  • Valoración global
    4/5
  • Facilidad de uso
    4/5
  • Características y funcionalidades
    4/5
  • Asistencia técnica
    4/5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    4/5
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    Sin valoración
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 12/05/2016

"Using Misys is simple for a first time user as myself"

Comentarios: My company began with MiSys a few years ago and after just a few weeks everything clicked and it has made managing our inventory very simple. I find it easy to discover lots of details on a part we sell with just a few clicks.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 12/05/2016
Nan K.
  • Valoración global
    4/5
  • Facilidad de uso
    5/5
  • Características y funcionalidades
    5/5
  • Asistencia técnica
    5/5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    4/5
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    Sin valoración
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 12/13/2016

"MISys BOM is easy to use"

Comentarios: One of my favorite features in MISys is easy to use Build of Material (BOM) which quickly lists all parts in an assembly, allowing you to easily calculate the material costs.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 12/13/2016
Mike H.
IT Consultant
Seguridad informática y de redes, Trabajador autónomo
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
  • Valoración global
    3/5
  • Facilidad de uso
    3/5
  • Características y funcionalidades
    4/5
  • Asistencia técnica
    Sin valoración
  • Relación calidad-precio
    2/5
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    5/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 03/15/2019

"Needs to be rewitten"

Comentarios: I think it is a good software but there has to be something better and faster. Maybe a mysql php solution. Or they should clean up their code.

Puntos a favor: The overall concept is nice and he handles the information well. It does do that job. it is a needed software for manufacturing.

Contras: It is so slow even on new server hardware and having a dedicated sql database server it's so so so slow to pull reports. There are multiple databases and it seems like it was just bandaided over the years. I think its still coded for 32 bit and not 64 for most of the architecture.. There are bugs in the software the end users are always complaining about even with printing.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 03/15/2019