Opiniones de Brightpearl

Por Brightpearl

Valoraciones medias

  • En general
    4.3/5
  • Facilidad de uso
    4.4/5
  • Atención al cliente
    4.3/5

Sobre Brightpearl

Brightpearl es una plataforma de operaciones minoristas que se integra estrechamente con todos tus canales de venta.

Descubre más sobre Brightpearl

Mostrando 120 opiniones de %{reviews_total}

Katie K.
Comercio minorista
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de un año
  • Valoración global
    5/5
  • Facilidad de uso
    5/5
  • Características y funcionalidades
    Sin valoración
  • Asistencia técnica
    5/5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    5/5
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    Sin valoración
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Fuente: GetApp
  • Publicado el 10/03/2015

"Great Inventory Management"

Comentarios: We use Bright Pearl for both in-store and online sales. Coming from the previous program we used, Bright Pearl was a huge step up in inventory tracking. You can know where each and every item is through the whole order process - from shelf to shipment.
I've also been greatly impressed with the help/support team for a couple reasons. First, the replies to your problems/queries are quick (and don't make you feel like you're talking to a robot). Second, when they tell you that they are working on a certain issue, problem, or "bug" that needs to be dealt with, they mean it. This support team actually follows through and makes changes and updates frequently, always trying to improve the software. That is something that, as a customer I really appreciate.

Puntos a favor: - great inventory management
- fast and current connection to online orders, stock, and inventory
- good reports system
- lots of apps available to help tailor the program to your business' needs

Contras: While Bright Pearl is easy to use, sometimes the amount of manual steps you have to take with some of the processes are tedious. I would love to see more steps become automatic, and fields auto-populate. (I will say that, since we started using Bright Pearl, they've already improved somewhat in this area, though there are still many more to be done.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Fuente: GetApp
  • Publicado el 10/03/2015
Stuart K.
Director
Comercio minorista, 2-10 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
  • Valoración global
    4/5
  • Facilidad de uso
    5/5
  • Características y funcionalidades
    5/5
  • Asistencia técnica
    4/5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    4/5
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    8/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 02/08/2017

"Manages the core of our business, finances and products."

Comentarios: We have been using brightpearl for several years now and the core function of the system has been to centralise around the accounts and stock management for our business. This means it's super easy to keep control of the business critical systems. The system has grown and expanded and as a small business I don't need a lot of this but it's there incase. The most important thing we have found is the super easy simple Brightpearl POS solution that is sharing the same core data for products/customers/payments as our website and accounts in real time so if the last item sells online then we don't over sell this in store at the weekend. We have two small showrooms and can have two separate pos channels that make it easy to deal with customers in store and telephone orders in the main program. Push sales from POS to backend and vice versa. It makes us more efficient and look more professional in store and on the phone. Even as a small business we have constantly changing stock and a large number of products (over 11,000) so need control of those as simply as possible. Brightpearl has done that for us along with accounts functionality. I hope as brightpearl expands it can keep true to it's roots of supporting small businesses with a system that would normally only be available to big business with big budgets. The core simple EPOS is just perfect for us with multichannel order routes to the dispatch desk.

Puntos a favor: the simple EPOS systems linked into the core of the system in real time. You have to do things by the book and can't cut corners in processes.

Contras: Sometimes you have to do things by the book and can't cut corners in processes.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 02/08/2017
Usuario verificado
Director of Technology
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
  • Valoración global
    3/5
  • Facilidad de uso
    3/5
  • Características y funcionalidades
    3/5
  • Asistencia técnica
    3/5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    3/5
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    6/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 01/10/2018

"Mixed Bag with Areas of Opportunity"

Comentarios: It's nice to have all your records in one place, but being able to make meaningful use of said data is a large area of opportunity, and it can be done with some substantial elbow grease. It's good for smaller companies, but larger companies would be better with different ERP solutions.

Puntos a favor: BP has made some improvements in key areas, such as the removal of purchasing of user slots. (e.g. if you had 10 users, only 4 could sign in at any one time). But there are still areas of opportunity, in terms of better facilitation of accounting, order, and inventory control. That said, it is probably still the most economical, if you want to really put in some elbow grease vs. other ERPs.

Contras: Needs substantial improvements in reporting inventory and accurately pulling proper reports for tax accounting and other accounting, as well as aiding in projecting units to order per quarter/season. Basic functionality is fine, but could also be improved, as much of the panel is very Web 1.5. Really meant for smaller companies, and not larger complex ones.

Respuesta de proveedores

por Brightpearl el 02/12/2018

Hi there,

Thank you for taking the time to review us. We're always pleased to get feedback from one of our customers. I'm pleased you're enjoying our updates to the platform. We're always looking to improve and feedback from users such as yourself is invaluable in assessing this.

Regarding your comment on Brightpearl being primarily suited to smaller companies, many of our customers are large businesses who have grown on Brightpearl and find our platform scales with them. Others join us as such as are impressed with the flexibility.

We would really like to explore the areas for development you mention. I would recommend dropping an email to your Customer Success Manager and we can get the ball rolling.

Thank you again.
Brightpearl

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 01/10/2018
Bryan B.
Salud, bienestar y deporte
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de un año
  • Valoración global
    4/5
  • Facilidad de uso
    Sin valoración
  • Características y funcionalidades
    Sin valoración
  • Asistencia técnica
    4/5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    4/5
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    Sin valoración
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Fuente: GetApp
  • Publicado el 08/18/2015

"All in One Ecommerce Software"

Comentarios: All in one eCommerce solution, helped us consolidate 4 software programs into 1 integrated app. Great for small to medium size ecom companies and those wishing to grow rapidly by automating routine processes and tasks. Saves us hours each day with automation and syncing of orders and inventory to multiple channels.

Puntos a favor: Multi-Channel inventory sync, accounting is integrated with the order fulfillment, CRM, and most of the functions you need to run a growing eCommerce business. They issue updates, bug fixes, and new features every few weeks. The software has come leaps and bounds forward in the past 2 years to become more stable, less buggy, with better automation and features. Nice to have all business functions located in 1 software rather than 5 different systems that constantly need synced and updated. Cloud based so you can work anywhere.

Contras: As a US retailer there are a few UK oddities in the software but these are quickly being updated and changed to fit the US market. Customer support has also been improving since we started, but could be quicker to fix problems/ issue updates at times. They don't seem to understand at times that when something is broken, we can not run our business at all till it gets fixed. Some additional features and add-ons are not included in the base price of the software. They would be nice to have available but the price could get very expensive quickly and be out of budget for a small business. Would also like to see a quick way to back-up 'all' the data from the cloud locally in case of emergency or we needed it for another process. You can export data files and reports currently, but not the entire database at once.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Fuente: GetApp
  • Publicado el 08/18/2015
Justine C.
Director and Founder
Ha utilizado el software durante: 1-5 meses
  • Valoración global
    4/5
  • Facilidad de uso
    3/5
  • Características y funcionalidades
    3/5
  • Asistencia técnica
    4/5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    4/5
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    Sin valoración
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 02/28/2018

"It's good enough to run my business on"

Puntos a favor: Brightpearl is both multicurrency and multi warehouse which is key to my business. It's easy to achieve this without heavy training.

Contras: I dislike 2 things. I need multicurrency journeys and they don't supply plus the report writing is complex and difficult to customise.

Respuesta de proveedores

por Brightpearl el 03/01/2018

Hi Justine,

Thank you for sparing the time out of your day to review us. We love to hear from our customers, so thank you.

I'm really pleased to hear that our multi-currency and warehousing functionality are helping you grow your business. It's great that you find Brightpearl easy to navigate and use too as we designed it that way.

We'd like to hear more about your constructive feedback. We provide multi-currency as you've said in your review, but if you need this extended further then we'd really like to hear your thoughts around specifics. Likewise, our reporting is customisable, but if it's not doing what you need, we'd like to explore this with you too.

The best way to get this started is to drop a line to your Customer Success Manager and they will schedule some time with you to hear your thoughts.

Thank you, Tom (Brightpearl)

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 02/28/2018
Rob A.
Artículos de lujo y joyería
  • Valoración global
    4/5
  • Facilidad de uso
    Sin valoración
  • Características y funcionalidades
    Sin valoración
  • Asistencia técnica
    Sin valoración
  • Relación calidad-precio
    Sin valoración
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    Sin valoración
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Fuente: GetApp
  • Publicado el 09/06/2014

"Getting Better and Better- 8 Months working with BP"

Comentarios: After 6 months, i now have a functional product. I've tried several other Multichannel inventory systems and they all have issues, so it is to be expected.. I choose to stick with BrightPearl because of their potential. I am not using the accounting part yet because it doesn't save me time and doesn't have the functions for Amazon FBA returns...YET... I'm hoping they read this and put it on their "to do" list. The reports and inventory management are the basics I'm using right now. We have over 3000 skus and they are managing them well. it is saving me time and money when reordering and gives me the knowledge of what is selling well and what isn't. The money it is saving me with cutting edge inventory management is worth it. The rest is gravy. They are constantly updating and improving the product, So I can't wait to see what is next. I would recommend them, especially if you sell on Amazon FBA.

Puntos a favor: Multi Channel inventory management - Including Amazon FBA
Reports - to many to list
The Accounting System
***The in house customer Service is exceptional. They deserve an award!!! They are the reason I'm a customer.***

Contras: Set up was a long process. i was assigned to an outside company Ferrier Johnson. Avoid them if possible.
They are still having "Growing Pains" and many features are in need of improvement.
No time saved listing on ebay

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Fuente: GetApp
  • Publicado el 09/06/2014
Stacy W.
Web Development Manager / Web Master / SEO Specialist
Comercio mayorista, 13-50 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: 1-5 meses
  • Valoración global
    5/5
  • Facilidad de uso
    5/5
  • Características y funcionalidades
    5/5
  • Asistencia técnica
    5/5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    5/5
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    10/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 05/07/2019

"A Great Small to Medium Size Business All-in-One Solution for Customer Relation Management Tool"

Comentarios: The customer service is truly amazing. [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] is definitely a rare breed in the area of marketing referrals. He conducted himself with a great deal of integrity when demo-ing the product for our company.

Puntos a favor: What features I love about this software are the all-in-one solution that provides the ease of accessing customer information in one place. Instead of bouncing from various tabs attempting to retrieve customer specific details, this software collects all the data into one place.

Contras: This software may not be the solution for companies who manufacture products. They do not provide this as an option in their inventory management system.

Respuesta de proveedores

por Brightpearl el 05/10/2019

Hi Stacy,

Thank you very much for sparing the time to review us.

It's great to hear that you love our integrated package. The benefits you describe are a key element of exactly what we designed it to achieve - retail efficiency.

We acknowledged that manufacturing wasn't something that we didn't support as well as we could, so we developed our Bill of Materials module which you can find out more about here: https://www.brightpearl.com/integrations-bom/bom-module.

Thank you for your kind words about Phil. You echo our own thoughts, and I'll be sure to pass your comments on.

Thanks again for taking the time.
Tom

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 05/07/2019
Erik P.
  • Valoración global
    5/5
  • Facilidad de uso
    5/5
  • Características y funcionalidades
    5/5
  • Asistencia técnica
    4/5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    5/5
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    10/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Fuente: GetApp
  • Publicado el 11/01/2016

"Over Promises...Underdelivers"

Comentarios: We migrated from Quickbooks Enterprise and Webgility to BrightPearl last year. It has really helped our business grow by allow us to spend less time managing inventory across all channels.

Puntos a favor: Nice screen layout to see the status of all your orders.
Easy to process orders
Inventory sync with Amazon. Ebay and BigCommerce
Bundle/Kitting inventory works well with Ebay.
Not a listing tool

Contras: Does not act as a Master Price list or Catalog for BigCommerce
Bundle/Kitting inventory does not work with BigCommerce.
POS as of 2016 is weak . . .new version due in 2017

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Fuente: GetApp
  • Publicado el 11/01/2016
Joseph r. S.
Senior Investigations Analyst
Comercio minorista, 10,001+ empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de un año
  • Valoración global
    4/5
  • Facilidad de uso
    4/5
  • Características y funcionalidades
    4/5
  • Asistencia técnica
    Sin valoración
  • Relación calidad-precio
    Sin valoración
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    7/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Fuente: GetApp
  • Publicado el 06/28/2019

"One stop shop for your retail management"

Puntos a favor: This is a great all-in-one tool for retail management, especially for consolidating your POS and CRM. We were using basic reporting prior to this and disparate systems that did not communicate with each other and it was extremely frustrating. Now, it's a breeze.

Contras: I do think the reporting functionality could be a bit more robust as it can be somewhat limiting at times. The reports are fine and can be customized to a certain degree, but additional options such as graphics could be more widely incorporated.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Fuente: GetApp
  • Publicado el 06/28/2019
Graham H.
Comercio minorista
  • Valoración global
    5/5
  • Facilidad de uso
    Sin valoración
  • Características y funcionalidades
    Sin valoración
  • Asistencia técnica
    Sin valoración
  • Relación calidad-precio
    Sin valoración
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    Sin valoración
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Fuente: GetApp
  • Publicado el 07/09/2014

"Fantastic option for Multi Channel Retail"

Comentarios: I have been using Brightpearl for a few months and it has transformed the way we do business. Moving from an hourly clunky file transfer system to a direct API connection to Amazon and Ebay has been revolutionary for us. Add to that we were paying a percentage of turnover for the hourly clunky file transfer system and we now have a fixed fee, regardless of our turnover, makes it a real win.
I must give a mention to the accounts package which is a godsend for us. If you are a either scared of, or bored by accounts, then Brightpearl will take the worry and the pain away.

Puntos a favor: Direct API connection to Amazon and Ebay
Fixed monthly fee
Accounts package integral to Brightpearl.
Software improving every month
Nice people to deal with

Contras: The warehousing side is still a little under developed but this is being worked on
No real sell through reporting or reports to help you forecast.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Fuente: GetApp
  • Publicado el 07/09/2014
Emma O.
Merchandiser
Ropa y moda, 2-10 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
  • Valoración global
    4/5
  • Facilidad de uso
    4/5
  • Características y funcionalidades
    3/5
  • Asistencia técnica
    5/5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    4/5
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    9/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 11/25/2016

"Brightpearl Review"

Comentarios: As a business, we have been using Brightpearl for a few years now and have had an incredibly positive experience. On the customer service level - both in person and online - we have had an incredibly effective and personable response rate, especially of recent, which has made our usage a whole lot easier. We have therefore learnt a lot more about our business and its direct Brightpearl relationship, giving us more insight into weaknesses, improvements and areas of strength. High praise to the financial side of Brightpearl as this is easy to use and navigate. We are looking forward to our close working relationship in the future as we are expanding our business and therefore constantly looking to refining our Brightpearl usage.

Puntos a favor: Effective software, enabling access of the entire company to view and work as a team to work as a chain from start to finish in different parts of the UK in order to complete the entire part of the supply chain. Therefore leading to effective business management.

Contras: Uninformed from the beginning about certain aspects (not down to Brightpearl directly) and therefore the small team need enlightening and training regarding certain elements that can be so easily taught and answers. Because Brightpearl can do so much, there is just so much to learn that perhaps we are not taking advantage of as a business.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 11/25/2016
Loreto M.
Inventory Analyst
Comercio minorista, 51-200 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: 6-12 meses
  • Valoración global
    4/5
  • Facilidad de uso
    4/5
  • Características y funcionalidades
    4/5
  • Asistencia técnica
    Sin valoración
  • Relación calidad-precio
    Sin valoración
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    8/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Fuente: SoftwareAdvice
  • Publicado el 02/08/2018

"Brightpearl is a big help!"

Puntos a favor: What I like about this software is that it has centralized system, we do not need to log in into several accounts with our partners' channels. This system is more efficient compared to others because it requires less operation from the ordering of goods to supplier up to the delivery to the stores. Our items reach the stores with less lead time. It will really help to reduce/eliminate stock outs and opportunity loss.

Contras: One thing which I think this system needs to improve is about the report/data it generates. We, as an Inventory Analyst, we rely so much to the data that the system is giving us, for us to do our function and data analysis.

Respuesta de proveedores

por Tom el 02/12/2018

Hi Loreto,

Firstly, thank you for taking the time to review us. Direct, honest feedback is very important to us. I'm really pleased that you find Brightpearl to be a big help and you like the centralised approach. Having everything under one roof is core to what we do and will keep doing. I'm also really pleased to hear that it's helped with reducing your lead times - our automation was built to do that and it's great to hear individual cases when that fruit comes to bear. Thank you for your feedback on our reporting. It's been a point of focus for us and I'm pleased to say that we've improved the capabilities of several of our report in our suite and will continue to do so. To catch up with our latest improvements, be sure to stay tuned to our release notes: https://help.brightpearl.com/hc/en-us/categories/201499746-Release-Notes-Notifications.

Thank you again,
Tom
Brightpearl

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Fuente: SoftwareAdvice
  • Publicado el 02/08/2018
Andre V.
Owner
Logística y cadena de suministro
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de un año
  • Valoración global
    4.5/5
  • Facilidad de uso
    5/5
  • Características y funcionalidades
    3.5/5
  • Asistencia técnica
    5/5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    Sin valoración
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    10/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Fuente: SoftwareAdvice
  • Publicado el 08/10/2015

"Brightpearl - saving time with integrated technology."

Puntos a favor: Brightpearl have an active online presence, their help documents are constantly revised, revisited and updated, and their online community is second to none. In addition to this, being part of their "Gold Support" program allows us virtually immediate access to help should we encounter a problem.

Contras: For me the logical functioning of the product, and its integration possibilities [many of which are included "out-the-box"]. When we converted to Brightpearl 12 months ago I was incredibly sceptical and concerned about the steep learning curve of getting myself and my staff up to speed with the functions and features of the program. Knowing the "day-to-day" functions of a program are one thing, but with a piece of software like this you really want to know it in depth to ensure that you are getting the most out of its functionality and capability. With the help of their staff and the logical layout and functioning of the software we were quickly able to leverage its features, and day by day we learn more and more that ensures we are using it to its full potential. Its this logical method that makes the software so powerful, and the fact that the support staff are engaged and able to assist backs this up superbly.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Fuente: SoftwareAdvice
  • Publicado el 08/10/2015
Kate C.
Director
Ropa y moda, 2-10 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
  • Valoración global
    5/5
  • Facilidad de uso
    3/5
  • Características y funcionalidades
    5/5
  • Asistencia técnica
    4/5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    3/5
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    9/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 11/22/2016

"A comprehensive back office system for a wholesale business"

Comentarios: We have used Brightpearl for nearly four years now. It was probably more than we needed initially but we decided it was worth the investment to carry us through early business growth. It was, and from set-up it has been the backbone to an 8x increase in turnover. As a distributor, our large wholesale orders (hundreds of lines) sometimes test the capacity but that has been continually improved. Having the API and being able to integrate with Manifest for taking orders online was a huge efficiency for us, and are now looking forward to a possible integration with a barcode system. In general support have always been very efficient. We have never had to leave any issue or request 'unsolved' which is good to say after four years, and I have appreciated that support tickets get escalated promptly where necessary to get to a practical solution quite quickly.

Puntos a favor: Very comprehensive

Contras: Sometimes feel it's geared towards ecommerce more than wholesale

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 11/22/2016
Philip W.
  • Valoración global
    4/5
  • Facilidad de uso
    4/5
  • Características y funcionalidades
    4/5
  • Asistencia técnica
    4/5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    4/5
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    Sin valoración
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 02/07/2017

"A Good Move - Improving All The Time"

Comentarios: We carried out quite a bit of research and Brightpearl simply covered more of our requirements than anything else we came across. We setup Brightpearl aided by their installation service in Feb 2016 and its been a good stable platform since with very few problems along the way. We use Brightpearl for our accounting and inventory managment which syncs with our Magento and Ebay stores, it also leaves the door open to Amazon if we choose.
For us, there are a few things that could be better to suit our needs, this mainly due to the limited stock update import size from CSV, limited size of updates over the Brightpearl to Magento API. Certain EPOS functions such as easier returns/credits and ability to utilise product custom options in EPOS could be improved / included. It is also crying out for easier options to integrate a decent customer account/loyalty system. Brightpearl however, did still provide more than other systems we looked at.
Taking above in to account, Brightpearl without doubt has been a good move for us and we have learned to work around most of our issues which are most likely specific to us. We as a company could never go back to what we had before and I would say compared to the previous system, Brightpearl saves us around 6 hours per day in staff time but has also added much improved reliability to stock levels on the website and Ebay. A year on and we do feel positive about being on board with Brightpearl. Support (Free) is pretty good and the system is improving all the time, with what seems like quarterly updates including extra features and better usability. I understand that a brand new EPOS app is on the way soon and they are following that with a new Brightpearl to Magento API connector which will vastly improve performance with large inventory/product data updates, unfortunately this does not include extended functionality to cover our particular requirement - : ( My advice to anyone thinking about going ahead is spend the time prior to installation and get your product data, sku's etc spot on first. As long as you get your data correct and in sync with your website you should not run in to any problems.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 02/07/2017
Sital K.
Managing Director
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
  • Valoración global
    4/5
  • Facilidad de uso
    5/5
  • Características y funcionalidades
    5/5
  • Asistencia técnica
    3/5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    3/5
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    Sin valoración
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 12/14/2017

"Very flexible software"

Puntos a favor: Flexibility , it also does multiple stock locations. So if you have 10 sales guys then you can set various warehouse for them.

Contras: Sometimes it's too slow. Customer service can take long depending on the priorities. They don't have free customer service on the phone. Only through email.

Respuesta de proveedores

por Brightpearl el 12/19/2017

Hi Sital,

Thank you very much for taking the time to review us. I'm really pleased you're finding Brightpearl flexible as we've built it that way.

We used to charge for our phone support, but we realised that wasn't helpful to our customers so we've made it free to all. Give them a call and see for yourself (https://www.brightpearl.com/contact-support).

I'm sorry you've found our Support team slow to respond however. I mentioned this to our Head of Support, Chris Church, and he's keen to discuss this with you to understand what happened. When you have a moment, could you email the Support team ([email protected]) with some availability and we'll set up a call.

Thank you again,
Tom

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 12/14/2017
David S.
Director
Ropa y moda, 2-10 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
  • Valoración global
    4/5
  • Facilidad de uso
    5/5
  • Características y funcionalidades
    5/5
  • Asistencia técnica
    4/5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    4/5
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    8/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 12/02/2016

"Brightpearl for Wholesale and Retail"

Comentarios: We've used BP as our main business software for the last 5 years. We're an online retailer using multiple channels and also sell wholesale. Having been with BP for 5 years, we've recently reviewed the various software options open to us as we decided to outsource our bookkeeping (so it seemed appropriate to look at other options). We looked into several alternatives - mainly centered around using Xero for accounting and linking that to a stock management system. Having looked at the various options we decided that BP was best for us. There were a lot of bugs in the past, but these have greatly reduced in number. The expansions and upgrades that are now really making the software work for us. We're just about to turn on the Amazon integration and the multicurrency function - hopefully, these will work as well and help us to make our processes more efficient.

Puntos a favor: All in one stock/order/accounting solution.

Contras: Support can be sporadic, some long term bugs.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 12/02/2016
Jack M.
Director
Impresión, 13-50 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
  • Valoración global
    5/5
  • Facilidad de uso
    5/5
  • Características y funcionalidades
    5/5
  • Asistencia técnica
    5/5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    5/5
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    9/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 12/05/2018

"Excellent integrated software with solid support"

Comentarios: We have used it for several years and on the whole it is a very good system.

Puntos a favor: Ease of use, the integrated accounts package

Contras: It is only suited to drop shippers, its not really designed for bespoke manufacturers as a standalone software

Respuesta de proveedores

por Brightpearl el 03/11/2019

Hi Jack,

Thank you so much for taking the time to review us. We love hearing our customers feedback!

It's great to hear from your review title that you're a fan of our Support team. They thrive on great feedback like this so I'll be sure to pass it on. It's also fantastic to hear that you enjoy our real-time accounting too.

On your point on manufacturing, we understood that we could do more to support manufacturers like yourself so we developed our own bill of materials app. You can find out more about it here: https://www.brightpearl.com/integrations-bom/bom-module. Get in touch if you'd like to discuss it further.

Thanks again for your feedback.

Speak soon,
Tom

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 12/05/2018
James H.
Director
Comercio minorista, 2-10 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
  • Valoración global
    4/5
  • Facilidad de uso
    5/5
  • Características y funcionalidades
    4/5
  • Asistencia técnica
    5/5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    4/5
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    9/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 03/21/2017

"Brightpearl - I couldn't sell on multi-channels without this piece of software"

Comentarios: I knew from the outset that I would be selling across multiple channels including Amazon, eBay and our own website and so wanted software that could cope with the stock changes across each channel in live time. But as I was starting a new business wanted some accounting software too, well Brightpearl offers both and the accounting side of things is similar to Sage so is easy to get to grips with and our accountants were more than happy too.

Puntos a favor: Ease of use
Account package integrated into their core system
Inventory readjusted automatically across all channels as items are sold

Contras: Some aspects of the accounting could be more automated rather than relying on manual intervention
Some areas when selling on ebay internationally need manual intervention, will be better when this is not required

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 03/21/2017
Nathan D.
COO
Artículos deportivos, 2-10 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
  • Valoración global
    5/5
  • Facilidad de uso
    5/5
  • Características y funcionalidades
    4/5
  • Asistencia técnica
    4/5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    4/5
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    8/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 03/14/2017

"Excellent ERP/CRM for English speaking users"

Comentarios: We´ve been with Brightpearl for about 6 years now and have been very happy with how easy Brightpearl is to use. It is extremely intuitive and does practically everything you need to run a business. Inventory control, Purchase Orders, Invoicing, etc... If your business is in the UK or the US the tax codes are easy to set up and manage. We even have it connected to two Shopify stores drawing from the same stock using two different price lists for sales. The only downside we´ve had with the program is our business is located in Spain and there are tax laws here that make some of Brightpearl unusable for us. Otherwise it´s been a great experience.

Puntos a favor: Ease of use. Really easy to learn and manage.

Contras: We´re a business located in Spain and the program is not made for our country´s tax laws and we´ve had to create some workarounds to make certain features work.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 03/14/2017
Edward S.
Head of Operations and IT
Comercio minorista, 2-10 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
  • Valoración global
    5/5
  • Facilidad de uso
    5/5
  • Características y funcionalidades
    4/5
  • Asistencia técnica
    5/5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    4/5
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    10/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 01/19/2017

"Fantastic easy to use platform, constantly being updated and improved,."

Comentarios: We are a multi-channel retailer with a physical shop, two magento e-commerce sites, ebay, and email/phone sales and have been using brightpearl for coming up to 4 years. Brightpearl combines all of these channels with ease and fluidity into one order processing/stock management/accounting system. It is very easy to learn with a multitude of useful features, and new features being added monthly if not weekly. There is no way we would have been able to expand as a company without brightpearl, and it streamlines a huge number of processes, enabling previously very time consuming tasks to be carried out quickly and easily but much fewer staff members. Being an online service means we are all able to work from home, or on the go.

Puntos a favor: Versatile, simple to use, efficient

Contras: Being cloud based means the service does drop, however this is irregular and infrequent

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 01/19/2017
Puneet D.
CEO
Comercio mayorista, 13-50 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
  • Valoración global
    5/5
  • Facilidad de uso
    4/5
  • Características y funcionalidades
    4/5
  • Asistencia técnica
    5/5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    5/5
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    10/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 02/07/2017

"Brightpearl Review"

Comentarios: I can think of two experiences. The first was having lost some functionality in the ability to choose my default screen view after a major software update - I wrote to BP Support. The team immediately owned my issue and understood the issue. They walked me through a timeframe to introduce a new and better feature. They rolled this out, and informed me personally before the roll out. Indeed the new default screen layout function was a vast improvement on the last.
Similarly, I wanted to roll into Business Intelligence (BI). The Chief Technical Officer phoned me personally to discuss this implementation and liaised with me throughout the implementation.
This service was just amazing.

Puntos a favor: all in one - web based - affordable with links to great appps

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 02/07/2017
Frankie O.
Vice President
Logística y cadena de suministro, 2-10 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: 6-12 meses
  • Valoración global
    3/5
  • Facilidad de uso
    3/5
  • Características y funcionalidades
    2/5
  • Asistencia técnica
    1/5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    2/5
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    2/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Fuente: SoftwareAdvice
  • Publicado el 08/08/2017

"Frustrated"

Comentarios: Do not jump from QuickBooks to this until you have truly run a lot of tests.

Puntos a favor: I love how this system allows me to have access anywhere and allows many reps to access the accounts.

Contras: I am beyond frustrated with the lack of support and weak reporting from this system. It often has slow days as well.

Respuesta de proveedores

por Tom el 09/23/2017

Hi Frankie,

Thank you for taking the time to review us.

I'm glad to see that you're enjoying Brightpearl's cloud-based benefits. A lot of our customers love the integrated 'all under one roof' aspect of our software and I'm glad this is echoed with you. I'd like to respond to a couple of the other points you raised too:

Quickbooks. We have a number of customers who have moved away from Quickbooks to Brightpearl and have found it a great fit so I was surprised to read your comment. Customers like Growers House (https://www.brightpearl.com/expertise/customer-stories/growers-house) and The New Clothesline Company (https://www.brightpearl.com/expertise/customer-stories/new-clothesline-company). I hope the issues you had experienced are now behind you.

Support. We acknowledged that we needed to improve our Support response times, so we've grown our global Support team headcount by 40%. This has resulted in increasing the number of tickets with defects being solved by 62%. I hope you're seeing the impact of these changes directly yourself.

Reporting. We're continually improving our reporting as we know how much our customers use and rely on it. Over the last couple of months, we've made significant reporting improvements which you can read about in our feature notes (https://help.brightpearl.com/hc/en-us/sections/115000342626-Feature-launches). In a nutshell, many of the reports now download in the background so don't need to waste any time waiting for them. Again, I hope you're finding them useful.

Speed. I'm sorry to hear that you've experienced slowness whilst using Brightpearl. The improvements mentioned earlier will help, but generally speaking there are a number of factors that could account for speed issues. I've had a word with our Support team who have advised that you've not raised any speed issues with them to date. Speaking to them would be a great first step. When you do, it would really help them if you could indicate instances where speed was reduced and what you were doing at that time. You can contact them here: https://www.brightpearl.com/contact-support.

Thank you again, your feedback is important to us.

Best wishes,
Tom

Brightpearl

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Fuente: SoftwareAdvice
  • Publicado el 08/08/2017
Patrick O.
Suministros y equipo para empresas
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
  • Valoración global
    5/5
  • Facilidad de uso
    5/5
  • Características y funcionalidades
    4/5
  • Asistencia técnica
    4/5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    5/5
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    10/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 03/20/2017

"Great all round platform for B2B sales management"

Comentarios: We moved to Brightpearl in 2011 and haven't looked back.
Our business takes orders via the phone, email, PO and online and Brightpearl lets us easilly serve our customers in the way that they want to be served.
There are better standalone accounting packages, inventory management tools or CRM tools - but to have them all in one place saves us a lot of headaches - Brightpearl is our single source of truth for our business. Where we have functionality gaps, we have been able to use their API to extend the core functionality to meet our business needs.

Puntos a favor: All in one package for CRM, Inventory and Accounts
User-friendly interface

Contras: Slow / buggy releases
Lack of automation options (we use the API to fix this)

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 03/20/2017
Matthew D.
Outsourced Finance Director
Contabilidad, 2-10 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
  • Valoración global
    4/5
  • Facilidad de uso
    3/5
  • Características y funcionalidades
    4/5
  • Asistencia técnica
    4/5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    4/5
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    Sin valoración
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 01/21/2017

"Manage your whole business from one system"

Comentarios: Brightpearl is one of the few systems that allows multi-channel retailers/ wholesalers to manage everything - Customers, Marketing, Inventory and Accounting. An integrated system brings many benefits.

Puntos a favor: Integrated system - marketing, sales, purchasing, inventory and accounting are all working on the same database
Can deal with complex product ranges, seasons, sales channels and so on
Strong links to the most popular ecommerce platforms

Contras: Compared to Xero, Brightpearl's accounting functionality is weak. Accounting and related functions are cumbersome for non-financial staff to work with
If you need to "assemble" your products - i.e. build up a product from a group of inputs - Brightpearl can only deal with this at a rudimentary level and then some of the usability starts to weaken

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 01/21/2017